Karnage Zax. Mutant Bounty Hunter

I had a new book release yesterday, which you might like to try. This is an anthology called We Dare: Wanted, Dead or Alive. Inside is my new novelette, FRAkkers

I love a themed anthology and this one is about bounty hunters and the hunted. Most authors went for the hunted, but not me. Not sure what that says about my psyche, but let’s not dwell on that and instead focus on my new anti-hero.

Karnage Zax is a mutant bounty hunter with pre-cog abilities. Together with Itka Jowiszka, his cyborg sidekick, he knows how to move among the scum of the galaxy because he’s one with them.

The hunter and the hunted. Sometimes it’s tricky to tell which is which.

If you enjoy reading about Karnage and Itka, let me know because I might write some more! In fact, I’m musing over whether to write an Itka companion piece later this month.

Strontium Dog inspired. Yes, definitely! [If you don’t know Johnny Alpha, go here]

(Edited to add: I’ve written a follow-up story that swaps hero and protagonist to feature Itka instead. Will be coming to an anthology late 2022 or early 2023)

A dog but not (quite) a Strontium Dog

About Tim C. Taylor

Tim C. Taylor writes science fiction and is the author of 22 published novels. His latest book is 'The Last Redoubt', published by Theogony Books. Early 2023 will see the release of the Time Dogz trilogy. Find out more at humanlegion.com
This entry was posted in Book launch and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment