Not idle

I’ve been promising for a while to blog more on this, my home site. I keep sketching ideas on the topics of science fiction, writing and combining the two with science fiction publishing, but I keep not posting because I find I’m always too busy writing the kind of thing that pays the bills. I’ve been promising my writing group for several months that I’d post something about a series I workshopped there reaching 100,000 sales. It’s added another 25,000 since then, so I’d better do that once the family’s back at school. Once I’ve started, I don’t think I’ll stop, because there’s so many exciting things happening in science fiction publishing at the moment.

Since I last posted, I’ve sold two novelettes to major anthologies, signed a trad-publishing deal (somewhat to my surprise) and written a lot. I’m expecting five book launches during the fall. It will be busy!

I was looking back at what I’ve done this summer because my next book is not quite as ready as I’d hoped. But I realize that I can’t really say I’ve been idle.

Here are some of the things I’ve launched or written in the last quarter, many exclusive to my Legionaries mailing list (which you can join here).

and some more over the past couple of years…

Armory_2017_v2_RGB_nobleed_1000px_lores

I look forward to blogging more soon 🙂

Tim

About Tim C. Taylor

Science fiction publisher and author of the bestselling Human Legion series. I live with my wife and young family in an English village. I am currently writing full time, when I'm not roped into building Lego.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Not idle

  1. J.R. Handley says:

    I’d forgotten you had this! LOL!! Good to hear that more Taylor Goodness is coming down the pike!

Leave a Reply

