Dying in the service of the Human Legion

Guess some of these titles are going to need altering...I’m quiet because I’ve been busy! I’m over 60,000 words into the fourth book of my new series, The Human Legion. I’m writing this with my new partner, Ian Whates, and that’s going very well indeed.

Just passed 55,000 sales of the series so far in 2015, which is encouraging.

Unfortunately, not everyone has made it this far. Today I wrote the death scene for a favourite old character. I don’t enjoy doing this half as much as some fans seem to think. However, this is military science fiction. To my mind, if you write about the military at war and no one you care about ever gets hurt, then that’s insulting to the real men and women who put themselves in harm’s way on our behalf.

For more on the Human Legion, head over to humanlegion.com

About Tim C. Taylor

Science fiction publisher and author of the bestselling Human Legion series. I live with my wife and young family in an English village. I am currently writing full time, when I'm not roped into building Lego.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Dying in the service of the Human Legion

  1. SGT Mike says:

    Can’t you just sacrifice a private or ten?

    • Not lightly. If it’s any consolation, it does lead to a major confrontation between Xin and Springer. And they’re both armed.

      • SGT MIKE says:

        Why not make that confrontation a naked pillow fight instead? Prurient minds wanna know!! 🙂

        Ok, I kid but that confrontation needs to include Indyia so the trifecta for Arun’s affections can be there!!

  2. SGT MIKE says:

    I don’t think I like where this is going…….

Leave a Reply

