The New Ghostwriters of Science Fiction: my first six-month retrospective

I posted an article on the Human Legion site about how large the world of science fiction self-publishing has become. Warning! For those of a fed up disposition on this topic, I try to reflect my findings upon the Sad Puppies conflict, which is a punch-up that’s flared up over the Hugo Awards.

The Human Legion

I had my first Outside World review* for the Human Legion last week. A site called SciFi365.net picked up on Marine Cadet and recommended it. Said it was ‘more Haldeman than Heinlein’, which was an interesting insight, and while I’m a great lover of Heinlein, Haldeman’s The Forever War still remains in my mind as the definitive military SF novel, and the key book that turned me into an SF reader when I was a teenager.

To those who don’t understand the modern world of SF publishing, having my Human Legion journey go unnoticed by the Outside World might seem strange given that today is exactly six months since the first book in the series was published, and by one of those coincidences you never dare write in your fiction (because no one will believe you) today is also the day the series hit 50,000 sales.

Happy times. Click to see why... Happy times. Click to…

View original post 2,210 more words

About Tim C. Taylor

Science fiction publisher and author of the bestselling Human Legion series. I live with my wife and young family in an English village. I am currently writing full time, when I'm not roped into building Lego.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

