A quick recap of the year

I’ve been quiet posting on the business and nerdy techie side of publishing these past few months because I’ve been busy writing. I’m concentrating on a military SF/ space opera series called the Human Legion. Books 1 & 2 are out and I’m working on book 3. Making good progress too.

The books have done pretty well. Both have topped international bestseller charts for their genre. For the publishers and self-publishers who follow these things, both books have benefited very much from being Kindle-exclusive. Which I understand is annoying for those people who read other eBook formats, and frustrating for me, but I can’t afford to ignore the financial benefits. Being exclusive has helped my sales ranking and that’s helped people to try out the book. This month, the sales of book2 are 82% of the sales of book1; so I guess I’m doing something right.

Amazon gave me a nice sticker on a couple of my books a few days ago to say I’m a Kindle All Star!! Which sounds a bit cheesy, but does mean I get to be on these nice pictures I’ve copied below, which is great. It also makes me feel a little humble to think of all those thousands of people who borrowed my books to get them there. (So far, since Christmas 2014,  I’ve had about 8,000 borrows and 22,000 purchases).

Happy Days!
AllStarList

AllStarList_Indigo

About Tim C. Taylor

Science fiction publisher and author of the bestselling Human Legion series. I live with my wife and young family in an English village. I am currently writing full time, when I'm not roped into building Lego.
This entry was posted in Announcements and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A quick recap of the year

  1. SGT Mike says:

    Not sure what that means, business wise, but congrats!!!

  2. Pat West says:

    I’m so happy for you and look forward to checking out your books! Couldn’t happen to a nicer guy:)

    Pat West http://www.TreeofLifeMemoirs.com (931) 598-5913 home/office

    >

Leave a Reply

