One Brick to Rule Them All

Not that we’re Lego nerds in my house (heaven forbid!) but a welcome delivery through my letterbox this morning was the latest Lego catalog. It’s filled with Christmas-themed Lego (*groan* — think we’ve got enough Lego advent calenders now) but it is also packed with Lord of the Rings and Hobbit Lego. When I read The Hobbit, back in 1980, I simply could not have imagined that not only are there Lego Hobbit kits on their way but there’s  already a Lego game of The Hobbit.

 

A quick trawl brought up this YouTube video. It’s only a few images, but the person who put it together has a sense of humor I approve of. Anyone who signs their video ‘One Brick to Rule then All’ is pretty impressive in my book.

 

There’s more on the Lego site, including online Lego Lord of the Rings games, and  a Danish-sounding Lego designer. That’s pretty cool.

About Tim C. Taylor

Science fiction publisher and author of the bestselling Human Legion series. I live with my wife and young family in an English village. I am currently writing full time, when I'm not roped into building Lego.
This entry was posted in Comments and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to One Brick to Rule Them All

  1. Pingback: My boss Tim Taylor with…ah, I’ll let him tell you…:) « Thomas Rydder

Leave a Reply

