The Reality War. Book2 out in paperback. Book1 free!

The Reality War

Book1: The Slough of Despond

My mini-time travel adventure series: The Reality War is finally out in paperback. I’ve also cut the exclusivity deal with Amazon so both novels are coming out in eBook form for iPad, iPhone, Kobo, and Nook (though not yet at the Nook Store). To encourage you to try, the first book is free for the new eBook formats, though at 99c/ 77p it’s almost free for Kindle too.

The Reality War is set in Bedfordshire and loosely inspired by John Bunyan’s Pilgrim’s Progress. In fact, as you finish book2 you will realise that… well, that would be giving away spoilers. It’s got time travel, aliens, the future and the distant past. Aliens and dinosaur descendants show off their cuisine, and there’s a touch of romance for a variety of species. As well as Elstow Abbey, Bedford, and Bromham, it features such exotic locations as a North Sea Ferry, The White Hart at Beverley, Brussels, and Elstow during the late Jurassic.

Book2: The City of Destruction

The two novels total over 200,000 words, so if you fancy getting stuck into a satisfying read, why not get started today?

People often ask me to compare my novels with other authors. I’d say that if you like reading Stephen Baxter or Peter F. Hamilton, then you should enjoy The Reality War. On the other hand, while there is definitely a war between realities, it is not something I would describe as military science fiction.

For interviews, articles, extracts, and how to buy, follow this link

I’ll be at FantasyCon this coming weekend for a couple of Greyhart Press book launches. I wasn’t intending to bring any Reality War paperbacks with me, but if anyone wants to see a copy, let me know.

 

About Tim C. Taylor

Science fiction publisher and author of the bestselling Human Legion series. I live with my wife and young family in an English village. I am currently writing full time, when I'm not roped into building Lego.
This entry was posted in Book launch and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Reality War. Book2 out in paperback. Book1 free!

  1. Interesting blog! Is your theme custom made
    or did you download it from somewhere? A design like yours with a few simple tweeks would really make my blog stand out.
    Please let me know where you got your design. Thank you

Leave a Reply

