New formats coming for The Reality War

Book2: The City of Destruction

The second (and concluding) novel in my The Reality War mini-series was published for Kindle last month. Yesterday, I allowed the first book’s entry in Amazon’s ‘Select’ program to lapse, and so I published both books to Smashwords, which means they will be popping up in a few weeks on iTunes, Nookstore, Sony, Kobo etc.

The second book is all laid out, ready to make the paperback edition, but the cover design is not quite ready. There will definitely be a paperback for the second book this year, one way or another.

I’ve been waiting a long time for them both to appear in print. Then I can start sending them out to reviewers who prefer paperbacks, not least to the local press here in Bedford. I did contact the local press when I set up a Bedford-based publishing company, and again when I released an eBook novella based partially in Bedford (well, Elstow, strictly), but no interest. I was surprised about that, so I’m hoping for more of a reaction to 200,000 words in paperback set in various versions of Bedfordshire, and where local figure, John Bunyan, is in fact… (best not give too much away).

If you’re interested in finding out about The Reality War, I’ve posted some articles and interviews about it here.

The Reality War

Book1: The Slough of Despond

About Tim C. Taylor

Science fiction publisher and author of the bestselling Human Legion series. I live with my wife and young family in an English village. I am currently writing full time, when I'm not roped into building Lego.
This entry was posted in Announcements and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to New formats coming for The Reality War

  1. Moshe says:

    I am not sure where you are getting your information, but good topic.
    I needs to spend some time learning more or understanding more.
    Thanks for wonderful information I was looking for this info for my mission.

  2. That cover’s got some major chops.

  3. Pingback: An important announcement by my friend, author Tim C. Taylor, about his “The Reality War” action/adventure series… « Thomas Rydder

Leave a Reply

