Who’s been reading MY blog?

Kudos to WordPress.com for putting in a country widget on the site dashboard. Now I can see where people visiting my site come from. More importantly, I can show all the flags to my son (he’s into flags at the moment) and WordPress pops up a view of the world highlighting where the country is.

WordPress has only been collecting data for the past three weeks, and I was astonished to learn that people from 50 countries have visited. Welcome to you all!

The breakdown is approximately 75% USA, 20% UK, 5% rest of the world — mostly Canada.

wordpress dashboard

Welcome to my Indonesian visitor this week

… and just for Andrea from Chile (who can probably translate this site for visitors from most countries), here’s Chile…

Andrea's neck of the woods

About Tim C. Taylor

Science fiction publisher and author of the bestselling Human Legion series. I live with my wife and young family in an English village. I am currently writing full time, when I'm not roped into building Lego.
This entry was posted in Comments and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Who’s been reading MY blog?

  1. I know, isn’t this new additon really amazing. It really makes you think even more about where your thoughts and work go, just how far. I kind of initially just think oh America, England, maybe Europe, but forget it’s the web-that means just anywhere really potentially, which could be good, bad, useful, amazing. Who knows? Just facinating really.

  2. timctaylor says:

    You’re on the map now! You’ll have to tell our your mates to turn up one day and then Chile will be in the top places. šŸ™‚

  3. Andrea says:

    Aww, Chile didn’t make it to the first places, hahaha!

Leave a Reply

