My artwork and Andy Bigwood’s

I’ve been interviewed by author Cheryl Shireman for her site. I mention, amongst other things, the story behind Andy Bigwood’s artwork for Last Man Through the Gate (which is now used in the banner for my blog).

Andy’s currently working on a commission for my debut novels. I can’t tell you what they’re called because I’m probably going to change the title. I can tell you that they feature Elstow Abbey and are a time-travelling echo of The Pilgrim’s Progress.

So with Andy busy, I’ve turned my hand to a little cover art myself. I think I’m getting better. In fact, I’m expecting to give my first Gimp tutorial this weekend (Gimp is the tool I use) to my Dad who’s coming over to visit. I’ve put thumbnails in this post of two covers I’ve worked on this week. If you click on the images, you get a much larger version.

 

 

About timctaylor

Science fiction author and publisher. I live with my wife and young family in an English village. I am currently writing full time, when I'm not roped into building Lego.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

