Mama, I’m coming home

Welcome Home, Janissary

David A. Cleinman interviewed me recently for his ‘Works and Writings’ site. I was talking about my short story Welcome Home, Janissary which is published as an eBook by Newcon Press. I’m very pleased with this story, which… Well you can read the interview to find out more about it, but here are a couple of extra angles:

  • I liked the story so much that I’ve just started writing a series of novels based upon its premise.
  • Welcome Home, Janissary connects several aspects of my writing life. A very early version was workshopped at Other Worlds Writers’ Workshop (OWWW) and it was originally published by NewCon Press as part of their Further Conflicts anthology. NewCon Press is the mutant spawn of a tangent spun out from a writing group I still participate in: the Northampton Science Fiction Writers’ Group.

BTW: The title of this post is both an Ozzy Osbourne song I’ve sung along to at Ozzfest, and what one of the main characters could well be saying as this story ends.

About Tim C. Taylor

Science fiction publisher and author of the bestselling Human Legion series. I live with my wife and young family in an English village. I am currently writing full time, when I'm not roped into building Lego.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

