My steampunk, time-travel novella is out this month

Last Man Through the Gate will be published at the end of September. There’s a range of novellas coming soon from Greyhart Press, and mine will be one of them. I’m really excited.

Some people have called my novella steampunk fantasy, others time-travel. It has all those elements and more. I think I’ll let author Ian Watson explain what the story is about, as he is so much better at that sort of thing.

“Like some hybrid of Van Vogt and Charles Harness, Tim C. Taylor surprises us with worlds at strange angles to ours, and to each other, in a delicious piece of writing which ramps up excitingly through time distortions, grief, conflict, and peril, to paradoxical revelation. An excellent and provocative read.” — Ian Watson

In the days before eBooks became mainstream (say, from Caxton until 2009) novellas were very much a niche format that most people had probably never heard of. I predict eBooks will change that over the coming decade. A novella is simply a story that’s longer than a short story and shorter than a novel. That’s quite a range but generally means you can read the whole story through in an evening. If printed as a paperback, Last Man Through the Gate would be about 80 pages.

If you want to read a free advance review copy (in exchange for a review) just contact me.

And look at the cover artwork… I think it’s top-notch, courtesy of BSFA award-winning artist Andy Bogwood.

About Tim C. Taylor

Science fiction publisher and author of the bestselling Human Legion series. I live with my wife and young family in an English village. I am currently writing full time, when I'm not roped into building Lego.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

