In defence of Short Stories

Since launching Greyhart Press, I’ve been delighted to encounter fellow publishers and authors who champion shorter story lengths. One of these evangelists is James Everington. I came across him on an online forum and took a chance on his short story collection The Other Room. I was not disappointed.

In fact, I liked it so much that I… Well, I didn’t buy the company but I did a guest blog post on James’ Scattershot Writing blog.

An author friend, Ian Watson, sometimes talks about meta fiction. I’m not quite sure what that means. In this guest blog I appear as a character in a short story about short stories inside a blog post about short stories. Does that count? Not sure but it was fun to write.

About Tim C. Taylor

Science fiction publisher and author of the bestselling Human Legion series. I live with my wife and young family in an English village. I am currently writing full time, when I'm not roped into building Lego.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to In defence of Short Stories

  1. James says:

    My introduction to science fiction was via the short story. Asimov’s I, Robot collection to be precise and I still very much enjoy the form.

Leave a Reply

