Signals – a little less blood

Hi, thanks for the feedback on my bloody cover image question. The word in from FB & WordPress is: ‘keep the blood but not so much splatter’. So here’s a second go. Does this look okay (you can click on the picture to get a larger version). If you scroll down two posts, you can see the before picture.

I noticed on the Greyhart Press website that someone had tweeted that a friend had recommended the books but he or she couldn’t recommend them because the cover artwork was so awful. So let me know if you think this one is a pile of **** too!

Thanks

Tim

Update June 1st, I’ve moved the blood away from the hair (see upper image above)

About Tim C. Taylor

Science fiction publisher and author of the bestselling Human Legion series. I live with my wife and young family in an English village. I am currently writing full time, when I'm not roped into building Lego.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Signals – a little less blood

  1. timctaylor says:

    Cheers, Mark. You’ve encouraged me to have another go at doing just that. It was my first idea, because it left the complex pattern between the black hairstrands and the white background. Unfortunately the blood looked like she had a nosebleed. But I have better blood brushes now so I’ll give it another go.

    I hope Emma likes the finished version. The text in the background is quite key to her story. It’s good to do one where there is more than munged stock images; it is actually adapted specficially the the text in Emma’s story.

  2. Mark West says:

    Not to be contrary, but I’d go for something in between but rather than have the blood get lost in her hair, I’d put the spot between her face and hair. I could be wrong, of course!

Leave a Reply

