We’ve just passed a thousand book downloads

I’ve just added up the numbers and realise the thousandth book was downloaded from Greyhart Press today, probably while I was enjoying a read of my Kindle while scoffing my lunch of tinned chilli con carne. It’s a tiny number, especially considering most downloads were for freebies, but I feel it’s okay for our first month.  

Today I’m writing a press release. Gosh, you get lots of new things to play with when you run your own startup!

Tomorrow I hope to publish another story and the day after is freelance book design work. Next week I’m back onto writing my novel My Future in the Past.

How did I ever find time to go to work?

About Tim C. Taylor

Science fiction publisher and author of the bestselling Human Legion series. I live with my wife and young family in an English village. I am currently writing full time, when I'm not roped into building Lego.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to We’ve just passed a thousand book downloads

  1. timctaylor says:

    Twenty days later: I totted the figures and we’ve had another thousand downloads. Also, last night Future Speculation became the first story to be downloaded more than a thousand times.

  2. Mark says:

    Excellent news! Don’t forget to send me the press release, so I can post it up to the NSFWG site!

Leave a Reply

