Greyhart Press – we’re up and running!

My e-publishing venture, www.greyhartpress.com , which features cracking short speculative fiction, is up and running, a couple of weeks earlier than planned. I’ve been keeping this fairly quiet while I learn how to do the formatting, contracts, artwork, advertising and a host of other things. I’ve published a few stories without fanfare in order to learn the gotcha’s.

Well, we’ve had 300 book downloads so far and the first reviews have started coming in, so I decided not to wait any longer. Last night I designed my first advert and today, in the full glare of a sixty-cents-a-day advertising campaign, I declare Greyhart Press open! Hurrah!

Tomorrow I go on holiday until after Easter. Double hurrah!

If any authors are reading this from inside the Greyhart pipeline, then not to worry. I shan’t get cracking properly with promotion until the start of May, so you’re not missing out. I’m hoping to have a few more authors by then, or shortly after.

If anyone wants to help us out, then leaving reviews on sites like amazon and Smashwords is extremely helpful. While I prefer top ratings all the time, I prefer honest reviews even more. No need to be a professional critic. If you can simply tell us what you liked and what you didn’t like about a story you’ve read, then that helps us to improve. Best of all, you can read some of our stories for free at Smashwords.  All the details you need are at the Greyhart Press site.

Tim

About Tim C. Taylor

Science fiction publisher and author of the bestselling Human Legion series. I live with my wife and young family in an English village. I am currently writing full time, when I'm not roped into building Lego.
This entry was posted in Announcements. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

