Originally posted on Greyhart Press:

What perfect timing! Today is Halloween, and I just happened to stumble across a blog called Bricks of the Dead. It’s main thrust is an ongoing epic zombie webcomic filmed in Lego-vision. I had a quick look at the first few episodes. My son was very impressed. I would ask him for a comment but he’s out trick-or-treating right now.

Go take a look http://bricksofthedead.com/extras/zombies-an-illustrated-history/

Maybe one day we’ll have a Lego version of Death Flu!

And here’s a toy that came free with The Sun newspaper today. It goes really fast.

 

 

[update] Elliot asked where the pirates and knights have gone. Well, speaking as a member of Lego Club Jr. (on behalf of my son, honestly) I can say they’re still there, but relegated to the occasional appearance. Lego seems to bring out new series and then discontinue them after a couple of years. They’ve just done…

View original 42 more words

About timctaylor

Science fiction author and publisher. I live with my wife and young family in an English village. I am currently writing full time, when I'm not roped into building Lego.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

